FAQs

Agenda backup information can be viewed at the Commissioners Office or at one of the County library sites. The complete agenda package is also available on the County’s Web Page several days before the scheduled meeting. Agenda information can be faxed to you by calling the Commissioners Office at 798-7149.

Minutes are available in the Clerks Office dating back to 1929. Current Minutes are posted on the website after they have been approved by the Board.  ​

Your request must be received at least 8 working days before the scheduled meeting.

Submit your written request to:

County Manager Chris Coudriet,
New Hanover County
230 Government Center Drive, Suite 195
Wilmington, NC 28403

or e-mail your request to Susan Wynn, Executive Assistant to the County Manager: swynn@nhcgov.com

Roads in the county are either privately owned and maintained or owned and maintained by the N. C. Department of Transportation. For a road to be included in the state road system, a road petition must be submitted to the local NCDOT office at 124 Division Drive, Wilmington, NC 28401. Phone: 910-341-0500.The State’s road petition can be obtained here SR-1 Form. (PDF Format)

Boards and Committees and a yearly schedule of appointments are listed on the web. Additionally, NHCTV posts current vacancies. Applications can be obtained at 230 Government Center Drive, Suite 175, Wilmington, NC 28403, or by calling 798-7149.

The Commissioners welcome you to send messages to them via e-mail. Letters may be mailed to the New Hanover County Commissioners Office, 230 Government Center Drive, Suite 175, Wilmington, NC 28403. Since the Commissioners are not in the office on a full-time basis, you may want to call them at the numbers listed below:

Woody White
Chairman
wwhite@nhcgov.com
798-7259 (NHC Ofice)

Beth Dawson
Vice-Chair
​bdawson@nhcgov.com
798-7260 (NHC Office)

Jonathan Barfield, Jr.
Commissioner
jbarfield@nhcgov.com
233-8780 (Cell)

Brian Berger
Commissioner
​bberger@nhcgov.com
431-3115

Thomas Wolfe
Commissioner
twolfe@nhcgov.com
798-7148 (NHC)

Members of each Board or Committee are listed under Boards and Committees or feel free to call the Commissioners Office at 798-7149.

230 Government Center Drive, Suite 175 • Wilmington, NC 28403 • Phone 910-798-7149 • Fax 910-798-7145